NeverEnding Legacy #1 – Marw Plays

I played the prototype of this game a lot and it’s finally out today! For those who don’t know what this game is, NeverEnding Legacy is about you being a Ruler and leading your fellow tribe through the three E’s of Civilization: exploration, expansion, and evolution.

You start off with 8 villagers, being 5 adults, 2 children and a elder, and some amount of food and water. Then you need to set the adult villagers to work on Gathering, Discovery or Exploration.

Just as an example, on my first try right at release I explored the interface a bit and slowly started to remember how to play Legacy. I choose to start at a random location, because why not?

We were at The Land of Züb, and the Züktahks were being ruled by me.

So, what to do when you settle your tribe on a desolated? That’s right! You set only 3 people to gather stuff, ask a guy to philosophy around and another guy to explore!

Although the thing is: The explorer requires some food to… explore! Awesome. As I didn’t read its needs and costs before clicking on it, I already spent 20 food just with this guy, who explored around and DIED ALMOST INSTANTLY!

Population really lacked these 20 wasted food. Well, giving where we settled and the few or non-existent experience me and the tribe had on the game, it was a matter of time to see people starving. It wasn’t cool and I had to make elders and children work as well. But even so, the first run went into a disaster leading to this 1 person madness:

And eventually to this:

I’m so sorry, guys. I’ll do better on the next one.
…I hope. c:

Leave a comment